0118 937 5429

The Early Years foundation Stage

Your child will be learning skills, acquiring new knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through 7 areas of learning and development.

Children should mostly develop the 3 prime areas first. These are:

Communication and Language

Physical development

Personal, social and emotional development


These prime areas are those most essential for your child’s healthy development and future learning.

As children grow, the prime areas will help them to develop skills in 4 specific areas. These are:



Understanding the world

Expressive arts and design

Click on the links below to find out more


We display symbols around the setting to show you how the activities and experiences your child/ren carryout link to the curriculum. We also run afternoon and twilight Parent workshops to further develop parents understanding of the EYFS in order that you can support your child further at home.